Kezenoy-Am
Lake


Kezenoy-Am Lake lies in a unique scenic landscape and is considered to be the Pearl of the Chechen nature. The lake is located at 1870 m above sea level in the area of subalpine meadows on the border of Chechnya and Dagestan. This large trout will take your heart away with amazing colors of the water from light turquoise to deep blue and surrounding velvet hills. This place attracts more and more tourists and explorers. Above that the first sailing regatta in Chechnya will happen here, and what a regatta!



Lake’s profile


Kezenoy-Am is a high mountain lake, the largest in size in the Northern Caucasus, located in Vedensky region on the border of the Chechen Republic and the Botlikh region of Dagestan at the South-Eastern part of the Greater Caucasus mountain chain at the level of 1869 meters above sea level.

74 m

DEPTH OF THE LAKE

2 km

LENGTH
FROM NORTH TO SOUTH

2,7 km

LENGTH
FROM WEST TO EAST

735 m

MAXIMUM
WIDTH

10 km

LENGTH
OF SHORELINE



Kezenoy-Am on the map


The trip from Grozny to the destination, the Kezenoy-Am resort, lies through the picturesque mountains and takes about 2,5 hours onboard a comfortable bus. During this tour you will explore the sights of Chechen highlands and appreciate the beauty of local nature, which will inspire you for a weekend filled with action as well as introduce you to the outstanding Caucasian hospitality.



Location


Bird’s eye view




Weather conditions


In July around Grozny there are 21 sunny days with 2 rainy days with approximately 25 mm of precipitation, which is 6% of the mean annual rainfall. The atmosphere relative humidity is 52%.

In the mountain area the climate is changing rather rapidly and there are several factors to influence it. The water temperature in the summer is around 17-18 degrees Celsius with 7-8 degrees in deeper waters.

Weather at the lake right now




Weather and wind now


Check out the webcam



Accommodation with a view of the lake


The sailors and visitors will be accommodated at a tourist resort Kezenoy-Am on the lake shore. This sport & tourism facility has 58 rooms plus cottage houses for up to 40 people, one VIP villa, restaurant, 1200 sq. m. sports complex, sports grounds, boating station with a pier.

Read reviews about Kezenoy-Am






Have a look at reviews on tripadvsor.com

Озеро
Кезеной-Ам


Уникальное по живописности природы место и жемчужина Чеченской Республики, озеро Кезеной-Ам, расположено на высоте 1870 метров над уровнем моря в поясе субальпийских лугов на границе Чеченской Республики и Дагестана. Большое форельное озеро сразу и навсегда влюбляет в себя за за невероятно красивые оттенки водной глади, от нежно бирюзового до насыщенного синего цвета, и плюшевые горные холмы вокруг него. Это место привлекает все большее внимание туристов и исследователей. И вот, впервые в истории Чечни, здесь пройдет парусная регата, да еще какая!



География озера


Высокогорное озеро Кезеной-Ам — самое большое по площади озеро Северного Кавказа, расположенное на границе Веденского района Чеченской республики и Ботлихского района Дагестана, на южном склоне Андийского хребта на высоте 1869 метров над уровнем моря.

74 м

ГЛУБИНА ОЗЕРА

2 км

ПРОТЯЖЕННОСТЬ
ОЗЕРА C СЕВЕРА
НА ЮГ

2,7 км

ПРОТЯЖЕННОСТЬ
ОЗЕРА C ЗАПАДА
НА ВОСТОК

735 м

МАКСИМАЛЬНАЯ
ШИРИНА

10 км

ДЛИНА
БЕРЕГОВОЙ
ЛИНИИ



Озеро Кезеной-Ам на карте


Путь от Грозного до места назначения, туристической базы отдыха “Кезеной-Ам”, пролегает по живописным горным дорогам и занимает примерно 2,5 часа на комфортном автобусе. Во время этого переезда вы совершите первую увлекательную экскурсию по высокогорьям Чеченской Республики, увидите своими глазами редкую красоту местной природы и настроитесь на волну активного отдыха и кавказского гостеприимства.



Местоположение


Вид на озеро с высоты птичьего полета




Погодные условия


В июле в Грозном бывает в среднем 21 ясный день и 2 дня с осадками. Выпадает 25 миллиметров осадков — 6% годовой нормы. Относительная влажность воздуха составляет 52%.

В горной местности климат достаточно переменчив и зависит от многих факторов. Летом температура воды на поверхности в среднем выше 17-18 градусов по Цельсию, в нижних слоях достигает 7-8 градусов.

Погода на озере прямо сейчас




посмотреть погоду и ветер сейчас


посмотреть видео с вебкамер



Проживание с видом на голубое озеро Кезеной-Ам


Участники и гости регаты разместятся в туристско-рекреационном кластере “Кезеной-Ам” на берегу озера. Спортивно-туристский комплекс включает в себя гостиницу на 58 номеров, люкс-коттеджи общей вместимостью 40 человек, ВИП-коттедж, ресторан, баню, спорткомплекс площадью 1200 кв. м, спортплощадки, лодочную станцию, пирс и другие объекты.

Ознакомьтесь с отзывами






Отзывы об озере кезеной-ам на tripadvsor.com